About Virginia's First District

Delegate Terry G. Kilgore represents citizens of Virginia’s First House of Delegates District. The First District is comprised of Scott and Lee Counties, part of Wise County, and the City of Norton.

Below is an interactive map of the district:

The First District shares portions of the 38th State Senate District and the 40th State Senate District, represented by Senator Todd Pillion and Virginia’s 9th Congressional District, represented by Congressman Morgan Griffith in the the U.S. House of Representatives. Statewide, Virginia is represented by U.S. Senators Mark Warner and Tim Kaine, Governor Ralph Northam, Lt. Governor Justin Fairfax, and Attorney General Mark Herring.